Occupational Therapy Doctorate

Effective for students starting on or after September 7, 2020 (Fall term).

Occupational Therapy Doctorate (OTD)
Degree Type


Total Program Credits  120
Program Length (Full-time)  8 trimesters
Tuition Cost (per credit)  $875
Total Tuition Cost 
Application Fee (non-refundable) $75
STRF Fee1 (non-refundable) $0
Estimated Total Book Costs3  $2,527
Estimated Total Book Shipping Cost2 $253
Estimate for Uniforms2  $0
Estimate for Supplies & Licensure Preparation2  $70 
Technology Fee3 ($100 per trimester) $800
Estimated Total Program Costs

 You must pay the state-imposed assessment for the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) if all of the following applies to you:  1) You are a student, who is a California resident, or are enrolled in a residency program, and prepay all of part of your tuition either by cash, guaranteed student loans, or personal loans, and 2) Your total charges are not paid by any third-party payer such as an employer, government program or other payer unless you have a separate agreement to repay the third party.  You are not eligible for protection from the STRF and you are not required to pay the STRF assessment, if either of the following applies: 1)You are not a California resident, or are not enrolled in a residency program, or 2) Your total charges are paid by a third party, such as an employer, government program or other payer and you have no separate agreement to repay the third party.

The State of California created the Student Tuition Recovery Fund (STRF) to relieve or mitigate economic losses suffered by students in educational programs who are California residents, or are enrolled in a residency program attending certain schools regulated by the Bureau for Private Postsecondary Education (BPPE).  You may be eligible for STRF if you are a California resident or are enrolled in a residency program, prepaid tuition, paid the STRF assessment, and suffered an economic loss as a result of any of the following:  1) The school closed before the course of instruction was completed; 2) The school’s failure to pay refunds or charges on behalf of a student to a third party for license fees or any other purpose, or to provide equipment or materials for which a charge was collected within 180 days before the closure of the school; 3)The school’s failure to pay or reimburse loan proceeds under a federally guaranteed student loan program as required by law or to pay or reimburse proceeds received by the school prior to closure in excess of tuition and other cost; 4) There was a material failure to comply with the Act or this Division within 30 days before the school closed or if the material failure began earlier than 30 days prior to closure, the period determined by the Bureau; 5) An inability after diligent efforts to prosecute, prove, and collect on a judgment against the institution for a violation of the Act.

2  The Estimate for Book, Uniform, and Supply costs reflect the Manufacturer's Suggested Retail Price totals compiled in December 2018 and are subject to change.  Supplies become student purchases once issued to student.  Students who drop or have been dismissed after supplies have been issued will assume ownership for these items and will not be eligible for refunds.  For details on all of the supplies, contact the Bursar Office. 

3 The Technology Fee includes costs for online course delivery, augmented reality equipment, V-SIM and Skills Labs course materials.  

Note 1:  Students who wish to take Challenge Exams will be subject to a fee of $100 for each Challenge exam.  Please see the campus Bursar Office for a full price listing.  

Note 2:  Course Audits - If a course(s) is being audited.  credits for these course(s) will be included for the student's schedule status for courses taken by semester.  Audit course fees will be incurred by program, based on these schedule statuses shown above.